Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 70,000 small business folks with over 120,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Small Business Marketing - Online > Search Engine Optimization
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11th November 2006, 08:55 AM   #1
bridjosh

Default How To Optimize Flash Sites?

How to optimize Flash sites?
hi I am new to seo,
Suggest me, how to optimize the Flash sites using <no script> tag and <object> tag. How far the CSS helps in achieving the successful optimization of flash sites?

thanks in advance

bridjosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Register or log in to remove this ad.
Old 12th November 2006, 09:34 PM   #2
shannonlp

Send a message via AIM to shannonlp Send a message via MSN to shannonlp Send a message via Yahoo to shannonlp

Just my 2 cents, I have never heard anything good about using Flash for a site other than visual.

If you can't see it from a text browser then odds are you will not have spidered information.

Building a multi content site would be the best way to go.

shannonlp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th November 2006, 11:14 PM   #3
Crimson Fox

You can create a great flash site by using text replacement. The technique uses the text in your html document. It pulls the text from your document into a flash generator that then styles the text into a flash file.