Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > General Issues > General Small Business Issues
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 24th February 2006, 09:55 PM   #1
Allied

Default Growing Pains, need advice please!

I am a mid level manager for a small business of about 60 employee's in the construction industry more particularly HVAC. I have been with the same company for 15 years. In that 15 years I have not seen a more exciting time as now, however! some do not see it that way. We have lost 6 employee's in the past month and a half three of them in the past week in a half. Three of these being what you would consider key employees. Our company has recently adopted a business development plan in the past year and a half and in this time has grown leaps and bounds. We just had our biggest year ever by increased profit, the aquisition of two smaller companies and the purchase of a new facility. Just about all employee's were rewarded with year end bonuses and added benifits. Part of the current business development plan has been the recent hiring of a professional strategic planning firm to help guide us in our future growth. I realize many people may be resistant to change but changes that have occured recently have had no direct effect on at least 5 out of the six who have left. I guess what what