Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Inspiration & Ideas > What Type of Business Should I Start?
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 11th August 2010, 05:22 PM   #1
maguy12

Default Have A Business Idea But Need Help

I'm an interior designer , I'm trying to open an home staging business I have a name it's not register yet I'm very passionate about the business but I just don't kown where to start , and I don't know of anybody who own an staging business so i'm lost .Can anybody give me some ideas on how to start a home business i'll really appreciate it

maguy12 is offline   Reply With Quote
Register or log in to remove this ad.
Old 12th August 2010, 07:35 PM   #2
Logan
Administrator

Well, it depends where you are located. Are you located in the United States?

Old 12th August 2010, 09:26 PM   #3
maguy12

yes I'm in florida orlando

Old 12th August 2010, 10:27 PM   #4
Logan
Administrator

Good answer. I'm from florida and a bit familiar

You need to register your business with the state

http://sunbiz.org/startbus.html

You may also need to register locally with your county and/or city. Check with your local government.

If you need help outside of govt resources, checkout your SBA. You can find help here http://www.sba.gov/smallbusinessplanner/index.html