Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Small Business Marketing - Online > Social Media
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10th April 2010, 07:00 PM   #1
CindyYoung

Default I Have No Friends :(

I am new to social networking, and I have only a few friends and acquaintances online. With the majority of social networking sites, you get "friends" or "connections" through email lists, university acquaintances, past jobs, etc. I have very few connections through these resources. My online friends consist of about 15 people in total, none of which go on any social networks.

I offer a product that targets women ages 24 - 40 who are looking for the "right man". How can I find friends/connections in Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, or other social networks, that would be interested in my product?

Also, if you know of a social network not listed that may suit me, please let me know.

Thanks your for input!

Last edited by CindyYoung; 10th April 2010 at 07:09 PM.
CindyYoung is offline   Reply With Quote
Register or log in to remove this ad.
Old 12th April 2010, 02:46 PM   #2
BrittMalka

Wink

The simple answer is: You start writing.

Different search engines will help other people finding your Twitter account, because they will look for keywords that interest them-selves.