Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Small Business Marketing - Online > Social Media
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 19th March 2010, 12:12 PM   #1
CindyYoung

Default Confused About Twitter

I am just learning about Twitter and I have a couple of questions. Do I have to select each group or individual I follow one at a time or is there a way I can start following a lot of people at once?

Should I be following only groups and individuals that specifically apply to me, such as relationships, or is it beneficial to select a wide variety of people to follow?

Thanks for your help.

CindyYoung is offline   Reply With Quote
Register or log in to remove this ad.
Old 20th March 2010, 04:56 PM   #2
deniseoberry

Send a message via Skype™ to deniseoberry

Cindy --

You'll want to follow one person at a time. You certainly wouldn't want to automatically follow a bunch of people and then find out they don't have similar interests. A good place to find people to follow based on topic area is wefollow.com

That said, you can follow a bunch of people at a time by following other twitter users' lists. You can find a directory of lists at listorious.com. Or you can find someone you like to follow and follow their lists. Lists on twitter are a really good way to make connections.