Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Small Business Marketing - Online > Copywriting
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 1st March 2008, 08:09 AM   #1
cbass1017

Default Copywriting Ebooks?

I'm a bit new to all of this and I am currently working on an ebook of which I intend to market and sell. I need some help understanding whether or not I need to copywrite the title of the ebook or do I need to copywrite the entire book? I feel its a very clever name and I don't want people trying to steal my work after its done. It doesn't appear that anyone has used it in the past. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

cbass1017 is offline   Reply With Quote
Register or log in to remove this ad.
Old 1st March 2008, 08:43 AM   #2
copywriter

Well, actually, it sounds like you're talking about "copyRIGHTing" your ebook, not "copyWRITing" it. One deals with your rights as the author, the other deals with writing the text (which I think is what you're in the process of doing right now).