Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > General Issues > General Small Business Issues
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12th January 2008, 06:18 AM   #1
MrMagoo

Default Husband Wife Team Swindling Me Out Of Business...

I have been working for a company for the last two years. 4 people... A Husband, Wife, A Designer, and me the web developer. The first year I made less than $10,000 for the year but was promised $30,000. This company was owned by both the husband and wife.

The company then dissolved and a new one was created to avoid debt. Then I was promised shares and given a letter which states that I would receive a certificate of corporate shares. IN fact... Me, The Deisgner and the Wife were to receive shares only. The husband would not take any ownership in the company

Well... it has been 4 months since this happened and I did not receive the certificate and talks about me as a partner have faded. Now I have gotten into an extreme fight with the husband... He is threatening to leave the wife if I still work within the company...

I have given it my all and now because I cannot come to terms with the husband I am being swindled out of business...

What can I do?