Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Generating Revenue, Insurance, Taxes, Etc. > Small Business Finance
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10th June 2009, 02:49 AM   #1
kslagerman

Question Paying Estimated Taxes - Very Small Business

Hello,

I am in my second year of self employment in a relatively small business as a commercial photographer and designer based in Sacramento, CA.

I have fairly limited funds and therefore have opted to try to educate myself about taxes and everything else. I used Turbo Tax for my 2008 filing and Microsoft Office Accounting 2008 and that has seemed to work pretty well in my first year of operation.

I am most concerned with paying my quarterly estimated taxes and self employment tax.

I have not had much luck in trying to understand how to do this. I even went into two H&R Block locations in my city and they had no clue about my specific situation.