Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Small Business Marketing - Offline > Print Advertising
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 31st October 2014, 08:24 PM   #1
josephmunger

Default Promotion Ideas For A Rookie Photographer?

I am a freelance photographer from Toronto. Though I am a decent photographer, I am still a rookie in using my photography skills for income. Other than doing some photo shoots for some models with recommendations from my friends, I haven’t done anything for financial benefits yet. I am thinking of starting a little marketing for my photography business targeting mainly photography for wedding and other events. As I am targeting only local clients at present, I guess printing advertisements must be my best option. I know of a company in Toronto named Clubink that provides good quality prints, be it brochures and flyers or other promotional items. But I would like some advice and suggestions before moving forward. How else can I improve my chances of having good business?

josephmunger is offline   Reply With Quote
Register or log in to remove this ad.
Old 3rd November 2014, 12:08 AM   #2
Logan
Administrator

Hi Joseph, congrats on your new business and welcome aboard