Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Small Business Marketing - Online > Search Engine Optimization
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 12th June 2009, 03:18 PM   #1
ethanlevin123

Default Link Building With A Lot Of Submission Sites

Hi guys,

I am new in the field of seo. I have a website related to travel and tourism. As a start, i have decided to submit it to a lot of submissions site. Do you think that this will increase the traffic to my site.

Suggestions welcome!!

ethanlevin123 is offline   Reply With Quote
Register or log in to remove this ad.
Old 12th June 2009, 05:09 PM   #2
david64

Depends what your keywords are. Loads of submissions will be able to help you out a bit with SE rankings, but don't expect any traffic from them. Most of those sites will exist for the sole purpose of selling links and/or gathering emails.

david64 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12th June 2009, 07:18 PM   #3
ktaylor310
VIP Contributor

Quote:
Loads of submissions will be able to help you out a bit with SE rankings, but don't expect any traffic from them. Most of those sites will exist for the sole purpose of selling links and/or gathering emails.