Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Small Business Marketing - Online > Blogs and Blogging
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 5th February 2007, 03:34 PM   #1
tntmartin

Question How To Start A Blog?

Hi,
I am new to the world of internet marketing and am learning as I go. I would like to start a blog and use it to help drive traffic to my site. My husband and I have just started our site and need ways to generate traffic to it. I have been reading that blogs are a way to do this, but am not sure where or how to start one. I already have a few ideas for subject content. What is the best way to go about this? How do you get people to the blog and how do you get the bloggers to your site? Any help or suggestions would be great and much appreciated.

tntmartin

tntmartin is offline   Reply With Quote
Register or log in to remove this ad.
Old 5th February 2007, 04:23 PM   #2
David Wallace

Search Engine Guide Blogger

As far as software solutions, Movable Type (what I use) and Wordpress are some of the top choices.