Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Small Business Computing > Website Development
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 23rd February 2006, 01:51 AM   #1
jamestcs

Default malaysia manufacturer attitude toward website design

As a web developer, i am disappointed with the websites of many malaysian manufacturers.

Many of the websites are not updated for the past few years. Even the telepone number has been changed but in the website the number still remain the old one.

In the year 2002, the goverment agency SMIDEC has a grant for the manufacturer to build up the website. It was effective, according to a reliable data, more than 3,000 manufacturers have signed-up with the grant and they have websites that display their products.

But until now, they website still remain in the old design. Worsely, the information are not updated.

When i trying to approach them for re-design or update the website, they first response is "how much is the charge ? " when i told them the price, they want cheaper and cheaper, which i think most of the web developer cannot take the offer.

Why ? because the website was built under the government grant. It is consider a free website and the manufacturers don't need to pay any money.