Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Small Business Ideas Forum Info > New Member Introductions
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 17th October 2006, 10:39 AM   #1
Abbs

Question Start-Up Guide To SEO

Hi,

I'm new to e-marketing, and SEO sounds like a foreign language to me. I have no clue where to start from, and it's quite difficult to get any relevant info. I'm very keen on getting into e-marketing, especially SEO and PPC.

Will really aprreciate if anyone could help me out here, please, pretty please.........

Where do I start from???

P.S. Any advice will be highly appreciated.....

Kind Regards.
Abbs

Abbs is offline   Reply With Quote
Register or log in to remove this ad.
Old 17th October 2006, 11:00 AM   #2
Logan
Administrator

Welcome aboard

I recommend purchasing the small business guide to search engine marketing. While it does cost a few dollars, in my opinion it is well worth it as it helps you get an understanding of the basics from a trusted/reliable source. With that as a starting point, it is much easier to get a grasp of what is important and what is not.

Of course, feel free to ask any specific questions you have here about seo also and I'm sure you will find plenty of help to answer any questions you have.

Old 17th October 2006, 12:09 PM   #3
vangogh