Welcome to the Small Business Ideas Forum! We are a community of over 100,000 small business folks with over 163,000 posts for you to browse. We pride ourselves on being the friendliest forum you will find and we'd love to have you as a member of our community. Please take a moment and register for a free account. If you need any help, please contact Chris Logan.

Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum

A friendly place to share small business ideas and knowledge, ask questions, find help and encourage others that are involved in the small business industry. Topics include small business marketing, generating revenue and small business computing.

Go Back   Small Business Ideas Forum > Inspiration & Ideas > What Type of Business Should I Start?
Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Old 10th September 2011, 05:46 AM   #1
kalyptra

Default What Are The Things To Consider In Starting A Business

hello, i am kalyptra. i am a freelance article writer. but before i became an article writer, i was into software development and at the same time a computer instructor. it has always been a hobby of mine to write. when a friend offered me a part time writing opportunity, i grabbed it and so far, i am enjoying myself immensely.

aside from writing, it has always been a dream of mine to set up a business. at first, i would like to start up a business that would develop customized software for their business processes. however, seeing that there are so many ready made software available, i kind of back off at that thought.

Now, i can see that article writing can be another way to earn, i would like to set up an on line business for SEO and SEM particularly in article writing.

given that, i would like to know what are the things i need to consider if i am going to start a business such as i mentioned above.