Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum (http://www.smallbusinessbrief.com/forum/index.php)
-   Radio Advertising (http://www.smallbusinessbrief.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=57)
-   -   Radio Adverstising (http://www.smallbusinessbrief.com/forum/showthread.php?t=19367)

JackieHFS 13th May 2008 01:10 PM

Radio Adverstising

Hi All,

Well, I have been selling the radio ads for our weather company for about 8 months now and I can say it has to be the most difficult sale I have ever been involved in. During my cold calls, everything goes fine when I introduce myself and say I work for a small weather forecasting company in Southern NH. Then when I mention the radio ads, some of the people get an attitude immediately. Sometimes I can get by their initial response because of our incredibly low rates, but other times it is like I developed the plague.

Well we keep plugging along and selling some here or there. However, it takes so much time, it is difficult to sell radio advertising time and our weather products too.

Just needed to vent.

Jackie

Logan 13th May 2008 01:14 PM

Have you thought of "repackaging" into sponsored announcements. Kind of like the newspapers have "ads" that look like news columns.

Just an idea, feel free to keep venting away if you'd like :)

Zafar Ahmed 9th June 2008 07:06 AM

I think if you get advertisement while having good entertainment programs like music and some funny programs then there is a great chance to get more and more advertisement effects for your business.

mktgbiz 9th June 2008 08:36 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Logan (Post 68847)
Have you thought of "repackaging" into sponsored announcements. Kind of like the newspapers have "ads" that look like news columns.

Just an idea, feel free to keep venting away if you'd like :)

Great idea Logan!!

maakd 4th September 2008 04:30 AM

How better Radio adv works is depends
where do you live and what kind of society
you are in.