Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum (http://www.smallbusinessbrief.com/forum/index.php)
-   Affiliate Marketing (http://www.smallbusinessbrief.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=7)
-   -   Where Do I Find Affiliates? (http://www.smallbusinessbrief.com/forum/showthread.php?t=15332)

Bryan Ellis 23rd November 2007 11:07 PM

Where Do I Find Affiliates?

I run a home business in the travel industry and have done pretty well buying leads and contacting them on the phone. The travel industry is huge and growing rapidly and I want to expand my business. I have a wonderful product in travel packages and also make nice commisions when I help people start their own business. It has been very satisfying to help others along with my self achieve our goals. Now I would like to raise the bar and start marketing online. I am new to advertising online but know that done right my business would absolutely explode! I am starting to consider having affiliates market my product for me. The commisions I make range between $1000-7500 per sale, so I could definately afford to share a piece of that with some marketers. I am new to this and am wondering how I would go about finding affiliates who could market this and make wonderful commisions.

Steven_D 27th November 2007 08:01 PM

I set up a very small affiliates system with my site, and I got more of my current affiliates from http://www.affiliatesdirectory.com/directory/

I got very little traffic from anywhere else.

LCGoldman 29th November 2007 11:03 PM

Check out linkshare.com to add your company there... Or, just try a google search on "affiliate programs' to find others.

Bryan Ellis 30th November 2007 01:01 PM

Thanks, I will try that. The more I think about it, I would have no problem giving a nice commision to someone who markets for me.

LCGoldman 30th November 2007 01:04 PM

I always believe it's good to take good care of the "hands "that feed you :)

Bryan Ellis 2nd December 2007 12:50 AM