Small Business Ideas Forum

Small Business Ideas Forum (http://www.smallbusinessbrief.com/forum/index.php)
-   Social Media (http://www.smallbusinessbrief.com/forum/forumdisplay.php?f=87)
-   -   Help! I Have No Friends :( (http://www.smallbusinessbrief.com/forum/showthread.php?t=32333)

CindyYoung 10th April 2010 07:00 PM

I Have No Friends :(

I am new to social networking, and I have only a few friends and acquaintances online. With the majority of social networking sites, you get "friends" or "connections" through email lists, university acquaintances, past jobs, etc. I have very few connections through these resources. My online friends consist of about 15 people in total, none of which go on any social networks.

I offer a product that targets women ages 24 - 40 who are looking for the "right man". How can I find friends/connections in Twitter, Facebook, LinkedIn, or other social networks, that would be interested in my product?

Also, if you know of a social network not listed that may suit me, please let me know.

Thanks your for input!

BrittMalka 12th April 2010 02:46 PM

The simple answer is: You start writing.

Different search engines will help other people finding your Twitter account, because they will look for keywords that interest them-selves.

I've noticed that every time I send out a tweet, I get at least one new follower.

You have to be active to get noticed.

Also, if you set up a newsletter of a kind and write hight quality content, people will relate to you and send you letters.

It takes time, but with those methods you can build strong relations. Don't go for the quick and easy in these matters.

CindyYoung 14th April 2010 10:48 AM

Finding Friends

Finding followers on Twitter was the easy part. I just followed them, then they followed me. But finding friend on LinkedIn or Facebook was really difficult.