Google

Web smallbusinessbrief.com

View Full Version : Creating New Content

Lynn
30th September 2004, 02:18 PM
Please help Copywriter :confused: :confused:
I am not sure what a "copywriters" job encompasses. I would like to know how to add "new content" to my website and if it falls within the "copywriters" area of expertise. I keep reading everywhere that I need to continally add new content to my site but do not know how to go about it. Do I find other good articles and re-write them, do I use the exact article and in some manner give the author credit, do I use the feeds that I have also been reading about?? I just don't understand how it is done, where do I put the "new content" on my site, etc. etc. etc. Would I hire a "copywriter" to handle this?? Yep, as you can tell by my question, I am new at this SEO thing!! Help!

Robert
30th September 2004, 06:47 PM
Lynette,

Great questions! Yes, it's a good idea to regularly add new content to your site because:

1. It provides information to your customers and visitors.
2. It creates new pages for the search engines to index providing new access points and opportunities for your site to be found under a larger number of keywords.

A copywriter's job encompasses developing new content: articles, newsletters, even ads. There are specialized copywriters (SEO copywriters), such as Karon, that specialize in writing content that will please both your visitors and search engines.

Hiring an SEO copywriter is a great way to introduce new content to your site. The good ones aren't cheap, but they are well worth the investment. For more information (and a better explanation) of what a SEO copywriter does, take a look at this page on Karon's site:

http://www.marketingwords.com/searchenginecopy.html

Regarding finding existing articles and re-writing them, I don't think that is the way to go.